als ,pouched mammals and placental mammals. These three types of mammals are different for one main reason: reproductive methods. The egg-laying mammals lay eggs. The pouched mammals give birth to underdeveloped offspring. The offspring then spends time in the mother’s pouch, and mature.

The placental mammals keep their offspring inside them then give birth to a fully developed offspring.2. The anteaters and spiny ant eaters were two separate kinds of mammals. the Spiny anteater lays eggs to reproduce, the anteater does not.

Get a personal essay quickly and without loss of quality
For Only $13.90 per page!

order now

3. Two pouched mammals are Kangaroos and Koalas. Their young develop in pouches.4.

Mammary Glands are glands on the female mammal. They produce milk for the offspring to drink.5. There are ten types of placental mammals. Here were their names and characteristics.Name Characteristic1.

ToothlessNo teeth2. Water dwellingLive in water3. Trunk Nosed Have trunks as noses4.

Rodent likeSimilar to rodents5. Insect EatingInsects as food source6. Flying Flying7 PrimatesApe like8 GnawingEat by Gnawing9 Flesh EatingCarnivorous10 Even hoovedFeet were hooves with even sides.

6. Whales were considered mammals for three reasons. First of all, they bear live young. Secondly they must surface for air.

Lastly, they feed their young with mammary glands.7. Sharp teeth help predators to devour their prey.

8. Primates were considered the smartest animals because they use their


I'm Jack

Didn't find the essay you're looking for? We offer writing it for you right now.

Check it out